Search The National Archives Catalogue
Get Adobe Reader

The Council and Officers of the Society

The List and Index Society is ruled by a Council, which consists of a Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer, and not fewer than six other members. The Council is responsible for regulating all the affairs of the Society.

The current Officers of the Society are:

Chairman Professor Richard W. Hoyle University of Reading
Hon. Secretary Euan Roger The National Archives
Hon. Treasurer Lee M. Oliver The National Archives

The current Council members are:

Dr Amanda Bevan Senior Legal Records Specialist, Advice and Records Knowledge at The National Archives
Professor Jeremy Black Department of History, University of Exeter
Dr Sean Cunningham The National Archives
Christopher Day The National Archives
Dr Edward Hampshire King’s College London
Dr Malcolm Mercer Royal Armouries, Tower of London
Bruno Pappalardo The National Archives
David Prior Parliamentary Archives
Dr Stephen K. Roberts History of Parliament Trust
Dr Laura Tomkins Historic Royal Palaces